Rates & Policies

Listed below, you will find our current monthly rates (effective January 15, 2018) and policies. If you do not find the information you need, please contact our office and we will provide it for you.

RESIDENTIAL METERS
Description Minimum Per 000 Gallons
R1-3/4" Residential 3/4 inch $18.60 $3.20
R2-1" Residential 1 inch $21.60 $3.20
R3-1.5" Residential 1.5 inch $21.60 $3.20
R4-2" Residential 2 inch $21.60 $3.20
RF Residential Flat Rate $34.60
COMMERCIAL METERS
Description Minimum Per 000 Gallons
C1-3/4" Commercial 3/4 inch $21.60 $3.40
C2-1" Commercial 1 inch $21.60 $3.40
C3-1.5" Commercial 1.5 inch $22.80 $3.40
C4-2" Commercial 2 inch $32.10 $3.40
CF Commercial Flat Rate $39.60
MASTER METERS
Description Minimum Per 000 Gallons
M1-3/4"  Master Meter 3/4 inch $21.60 $3.40
M2-1"  Master Meter 1 inch $21.60 $3.40
M3-1.5" Master Meter 1.5 inch $22.80 $3.40
M4-2" Master Meter 2 inch $32.10 $3.40
Minimum includes the first 2,000 gallons of water use per month   

In addition to the charges listed above, the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals requires that all water providers charge each customer $1.00 per month as a fee to be submitted to their office on a quarterly basis.

New Customers - Charge for service commences when meter is installed and connection is made.  However, even if a new customer does not connect to the LPWDN system within 90 days of meter installation the customer will be billed our standard monthly minimum charge.

Active Customers- Meters will be read and bills rendered monthly. Failure to receive bills shall not prevent such bills from becoming late or delinquent, nor relieve the customer from payment.  All bills are mailed to customers at the first of every month.  Any customer not receiving their bill should call the office at (337) 896-8683.

The failure to pay water charges duly imposed by 8:00 am on the 15th of the month shall result in the automatic imposition of a $5.00 late fee. Failure to pay water charges prior to the 8:00 am on the 25th of the month will result in a delinquent fee of $50.00 and the customer will be subject to disconnection of service.

Service disconnected for non-payment of bills will be restored only after all outstanding charges are paid in full.

(All rates and charges indicated on this page or in the Policy & Procedures Manual below are subject to change.  Additional charges as required by the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals and sales tax, when applicable, are not included in the above rates.  Please review the LPWDN Policy & Procedures Manual for charges for new meter installations, required refundable deposits, etc. The LPWDN Policy and Procedures Manual can be downloaded by clicking on the link below.)

 

Relevant Documents